Back online

It’s good to be back online.

In late February I was laid off, and you know how that goes. You don’t earn, you have to cut back on many things. Internet access was way down the priority list.

I was jobless for a couple of weeks, until I found a small call center near SM Megamall. I had a good stay there-the people were very nice and the management treated me well. But in July, I was alerted that there was an opening in a public high school in Quezon City.  I appreciate what the company had done for me, and it was hard to leave them, but I have been in the contact center industry for five and a half years. I have been licensed to teach since last year, but did not get assigned to any school in the district I applied for. Now that I was given the chance to teach, I was not going to pass it up.

Two and a half months on, I still can’t believe my luck. I love what I do, and I would not trade it for what I used to have.

On Friday, I got my first salary, and now I’m back online.

Here’s hoping I’ll have more posts this time.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

